Get back on yer pony and ride!

Well, I don’t know but I must’ve done something right because I’ve been invited back on Reel Rebels Radio for Part Two of ‘Hot Times in Goa’: the soundtrack. If you missed Part One, scroll down and click the link to Reel Rebels Radio, ‘Ride Your Pony’, the show that’s hosted by my good friend, Teri Bloom. I’ll be reading extracts from my Goa book again and playing the accompanying tracks. An eclectic mix, these include hits by Elton John, The Rolling Stones, Joni Mitchell and Elvis, as well as Bollywood classics, Konkani pop and good ole Rock ‘n’ Roll.

We’re recording on Saturday, it’ll be professionally cleaned up (gaps removed, that is, although, come to think of it, the content will be somewhat dirtier than the last time) by the sound man and then put on Mixcloud: watch this space for the link. I hope you’ll enjoy listening to it as much as I’m going to enjoy making it.

About lindabanana

Retired university lecturer, former world traveller, now working part time as an academic examiner and gradually morphing into full-time creative worker: writing and crafts
This entry was posted in Becoming a published author. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Get back on yer pony and ride!

  1. Emily Peattie says:

    Hello, Great many thanks for the Christmas gifts! Love the woolly things; the big scarf thing I’m wearing round my shoulders in the car when I drive to work too early in the morning and is particularly welcome as I have found that there is a cold spot in the car just there, round the back of my shoulders, which has made my shoulders ache. No more, with your crocheted cowl! Love it. And the gloves, of course, genius, I love them. The boys enjoyed theirs, not greg yet as he went back to Edinburgh, I will be sending his on to him at the end of the week. I just spoke to him, he is still working for Edinburgh council, but applying this week to possibly go back to uni to read economics. Watch the space… Lawrence had a long jam with Tony F the other week, and otherwise continues at college. He has also picked up a couple of shifts doing catering/waiting work with an agency in York and hoping (me too) that he gets more shifts as time goes on. Freddy lurches towards GCSEs, round York on his skateboard, and through a busy social life. I’m just cracking on with the usual work fandango, looking forward to spring. I put in bulbs for snowdrops and daffodils in planters in the yard, and the shoots are up now which is a good thing as it helps deter the cat who though the planters were special litter trays all for her. She is sweet but barmy like all cats. Send me the link to the Pony when ready. Lots of love, Em Date: Tue, 6 Jan 2015 13:49:47 +0000 To: empeattie@hotmail.com

Leave a comment