Goal!

I am sixty-five and a half years old today and have attained the only goal I’ve ever really had in life. That is, to get a novel published in my name – well, something approximating my name, anyway. There are still a few blips to iron out to make the process 100% complete in my mind but I’m delighted to report that the book is now available for download on Kindle. I decided to go with Kindle Select as I want to see it moving off the shelf and to get a few reviews. The first three free days start tomorrow and continue until Sunday. For UK readers, the link is http://www.amazon.co.uk/Hot-Times-in-Goa-ebook/dp/B00CPBGXYY/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1368107872&sr=1-1&keywords=Hot+Times+in+Goa and for the rest of the world, it’s
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00CPBGXYY

Well. I guess you click the pic to go to it if you are the rest of the world.

Classified as ‘Contemporary Women’s Fiction’, it’s not going to have the general appeal of ‘Fifty Shades’: I accept that. But if you’ve been to India or would like to go, if you’ve ever had a relationship that went pear-shaped, if you are pear-shaped, if you ever were or are now a hippy, if you are a ‘baby boomer’, if sex sometimes makes you laugh – or despair – and if you have risen above adversity, you will find something to enjoy in ‘Hot Times in Goa’ and if you tell me and others about the experience of reading it, you’ll fulfil all of my greatest desires.

About lindabanana

Retired university lecturer, former world traveller, now working part time as an academic examiner and gradually morphing into full-time creative worker: writing and crafts
This entry was posted in Becoming a published author. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

