The moment of truth is here

OK; the book is now on Amazon in its beautiful printed form. Here it is:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Hot-Times-Goa-Linda-Banana/dp/1482545381

Kindle to follow.

Now we play the waiting game. Will anyone buy it? Have I done enough marketing? Well, I’ve hammered Facebook and Twitter, put the book on Goodreads, joined Pinterest, got my head around technology that uses a part of the brain I never knew existed. I’ve also schmoozed and cajoled, joined Webinars, Special Interest Groups and reviewed other people’s ghastly efforts!

Apart from anything else, I’m exhausted! ….and using far too many exclamation marks.

About lindabanana

Retired university lecturer, former world traveller, now working part time as an academic examiner and gradually morphing into full-time creative worker: writing and crafts
This entry was posted in Becoming a published author. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The moment of truth is here

  1. The phrase “other people’s ghastly efforts!” will have me laughing for the rest of the day!

  2. Em Peattie says:

    As a long time fan I can’t wait to get a hard copy, and it looks fab. I’m wetting myself already which can only get better as i read….. I shall be linking and promoting as much as my meagre tech skills allow, and in snail reality elsetimes. good luck and love, Em

Leave a Reply

