Lovely number – you are mine at last!

What starts with a 9, ends with a 2, has a dash in it and has made me say ‘Phew!!!’? My American tax exemption number! I’ve got it. This means I can go ahead and publish the book so I’m going to go right over to Createspace now and get it on Amazon in paperback and Kindle.

Unlike the ghastly rigmarole involved in trying for an Individual Tax No. – apostiling, notarising, phoning, waiting, paying through the nose – getting an EIN was a piece of cake, involving a one hour phone call to the States – most of that spent waiting in line for my turn. So now I’m on my way to becoming a published writer in earnest. This means I should probably retire this page but I won’t – not until I’ve actually sold something. Ah, that will be another story.

About lindabanana

Retired university lecturer, former world traveller, now working part time as an academic examiner and gradually morphing into full-time creative worker: writing and crafts
This entry was posted in Becoming a published author. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

