Limping to the finish line

No, I’m not there yet. OMG! I must have made just about every mistake it’s possible to make in the process of becoming a published author. I have to say, though, that Createspace have been great. I can’t praise them enough. I get mystified when I read some people’s posts badmouthing them. I’m now on the third ‘final’ draft of the book, i.e., the third time I’ve asked them to change something and send me the physical proof. No money has yet been involved in this, even though I’ve broken all the rules. Thank you, Createspace (publishing arm of Amazon)! Just that vital call to make to get my EIN and off I go!

About lindabanana

Retired university lecturer, former world traveller, now working part time as an academic examiner and gradually morphing into full-time creative worker: writing and crafts
This entry was posted in Becoming a published author. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

